The Night Sky

There is something about the night sky, like a cosmic pull that draws me in and further in.

It sucks me into a stillness time knows not of, and introduces me to a certain peace that this hurrying world knows nothing of.

It’s like a secret love affair that tries so hard to hide, yet its beauty yearns only to be discovered.

That’s why it pulls me in and further in.

And in that moment in time, it’s like the universe knows. It’s like I know.

It’s just like how you draw me in and further in; just like how I will always gravitate to where you are.

No matter how you may try to hide, but what is meant to be truth will never lie; and what is meant to be found will never hide.

My soul that will always keep finding you, over and over again.

Leave a Reply

